We have positions for full and part time PTs in Hooksett, Concord and Gilford.

Patient Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 29 customer reviews
"The staff at Granite State Physical Therapy are great. I had Brian and Jen for PT for 2 months for a knee injury. Very happy with the results and would recommend GSPT to anyone. They are knowledgeable and very caring. Thanks again! "
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
From Google
"I can not thank Granite State physical therapy enough for the wonderful treatment I received during my recovery of a fractured tibia and a tear in my minescus! Special thanks to Scott Underwood for helping me achieve my goal of doing the Mt. The road race last Saturday. One and done . Now on to bigger and better things like climbing Kilimanjaro next year ."
Jun 21, 2019
"I have dealt with Josh for different back & neck issues the past couple of years. Josh is extremely professional and very personable. As I continue with the PT exercises Josh created for me, these problems are coming under control. Thank You, Josh."
Jun 01, 2019
"Have had great results with Laura . Have been suffering for over a year and the first time I have felt better in a long time."
May 07, 2019
From Google
"I have known the stuff for over 14 years. This is the only place I will go for physical therapy. The whole stuff is very caring and understanding your needs. Also very friendly and makes you feel at home. I have and will continue to recommend people to use Granite State Physical Therapy. Thank you to the whole stuff for taking good care of all my needs."
Apr 16, 2019
From Google
"Josh was friendly, professional, and thorough. I had wrenched my knee in a fall skiing. He checked it out, had me do specific exercises to strengthen the knee and gave me exercises to do at home."
Apr 01, 2019
From Google
"Several of my friends and neighbors had been patients of GSPT in Hooksett. Each and every one couldn’t say enough good things about their experiences. When my turn came to need the help of healing hands I didn’t hesitate to call on GSPT. My neighbors were right. I felt welcomed from the moment I walked in. Laura and Lynn are always ready with a friendly greeting and can-do attitude. Mellissa is a knowledgeable and gifted physical therapist. I look forward to my appointments with her. The entire staff is friendly and professional. I have recommended GSPT to several of my friends and they have also been pleased. GSPT has them and me as loyal patients."
Feb 26, 2019
From Google
"Been working with Josh and Co at the Gilford location for awhile now after a patella tendon tear. Great people and an awesome atmosphere. Look forward to every session."
Feb 02, 2019
From Google
"Very happy with everyone there"
Nov 14, 2018
From Google
"I experienced pain while standing or walking for any distance. My therapy included various types of strengthening exercises, which I continued at home between sessions. My therapist was professional, caring and an excellent communicator, thus creating a very positive environment for us to work together. I have gone to Granite State Physical Therapy in the past and am happy to have chosen them again."
Nov 09, 2018
"Excellent staff and results. Very attentive to my individual needs and explained things clearly as to what I’m trying to accomplish."
Oct 21, 2018
From Google
"I have been to a LOT of PT and NOTHING compares with Granite State! I have only been to Concord location and primarily deal with Scott but once when he wasn't available, I also met with Mark and lo and behold he was "almost" as good as Scott!!! ("almost" is just because I AM fiercely loyal to Scott!).. Primarily as a result of head-on car accident in 2009, I have had multiple issues over the years with toe, foot, knee and neck and Scott's treatment and approach is always comprehensive, innovative, patient, receptive to my input and he also maintains a sense of humor! I almost hate to recommend him because I want to make sure he has time to see me on my next venture into rehab. Thank you Granite State. You guys are amazing and you rock!"
Oct 19, 2018
From Google
" This is the second time I've needed Josh's help getting back into action. Both times I've found Josh to be knowledgeable, thorough and informative both in his work and in explaining my injury to me . His staff is always pleasant and professional and scheduling is very accommodating. My husband and daughter have also needed Josh and Brians help in recent years and we recommend him to anyone in need of PT"
Oct 19, 2018
"Very professional office. Easy to make an appointment Josh was great with his Theropy plan for me. I was able to complete my plan and was back to normal in about a month."
Aug 16, 2018
From Google
"Great place for physical therapy, always feel like I'm part of the " family" when I'm there. Josh is excellent, takes the time to listen to all of my physical complaints , I never feel rushed and his knowledge and expertise really shows. Very helpful in accommodating my busy schedule and sets me up with the proper exercises to do at home in order to heal. I don't want to go to any other PT."
Aug 05, 2018
"Mark is amazing as a PT. His knowledge, ability to explain injuries, & skills truly have amazed me with the ability to bring from injured back to 100%. I am grateful for the outcome and ability to have modification that still allows me maintenance and growth within reason of injury. I cannot say enough about my gratitude and awe of outcome. Thank you very much!"
May 15, 2018
"Following a significant knee surgery, my daughter saw Josh for PT. She received such high quality care. Josh is professional, knowledgeable, and dedicated to his patients. I am very thankful for everything he has done for my daughter."
Apr 26, 2018
"New to the Lakes Region in the past 2 years, I needed to find a PT that could help me with my back issues. I was referred to Josh by 2 families who he had help. Josh is a genuine and caring person that has taken the time to get to know my situation and issues. He has given me the activities to strengthen my back while at his office and at home that I feel comfortable completing. These families knew what they were talking about and now I do as well. Thanks for all your help Josh. Steve"
Apr 25, 2018
"I am very happy with the care and results i received."
Apr 21, 2018
From Google
"After a motorcycle accident a year ago, I sought PT for my shoulder injury with another provider. I stopped after several months with only limited success. My doctor recently suggested I give it another attempt with Josh Brooks in Gilford. What a difference! A totally different therapy regime and I already see benefits. Thanks Josh!"
Apr 14, 2018
From Google
"The care and expertise for the staff is wonderful. I am a RN with recent rotator cuff surgery complicated with a frozen shoulder. Joshua was great to work with and got me functioning. Michelle was awesome and accommodating of my crazy schedule. The facility is very well run. Thank you both for all your help. I was recovering from my surgery at our vacation house in Meredith, I had to return to Work in MA and switch PT, Joshua by far was the best! Thank you. Karen Salamone"
Apr 04, 2018
From Google
"Everyone I met at Gilford Granite state PT was friendly, caring and professional. I had K K as my therapist and she was fantastic. Creative, smart and full of energy. She really motivated me and gave me a plan for home. I have my life back, able to return to all of the fun things I like to do!"
Mar 27, 2018
"I just finished a VERY successful 1-1/2 months of PT with KK! She and Josh and the rest of the staff are an incredible team! KK's knowledge and thoughtful diagnosis and subsequent treatment options cleared up an issue I've been fighting for too long! I can't say enough about their professionalism, dedication, humor, and even their background music choices! 5 STARS ++ all the way... You won't be disappointed!"
Feb 07, 2018
From Google
"Joshua Brookes and his staff very helpful . My granddaughter views therapy as fun. Can you imagine? Michelle, Josha's receptionist is one of the most helpful and professional person's I've meant in the professional field as late. Thank you granite State Therapy, Marie Loretta LaFlower"
Dec 21, 2017
From Google
"Josh has been awesome to work with. He is personable, professional, and with his help after a major surgery, I have never felt better! The environment at Granite State physical therapy is very welcoming."
Dec 09, 2017
From Google
"Great place!! Melissa has been fantastic! I've been coming here a couple of years now for Arthritis issues and always glad I came here. Wouldn't think of going anywhere else! I'll be a patient as long as I have arthritis!!"
Dec 06, 2017
From Google
"Doc Brooks has meticulously helped me recover from multiple herniated disks and other injuries. Having spent much of my adult life carrying a 80-110lb backpack over long distances, without GSPT I wouldn’t have the level of comfort and flexibility I’m experiencing now. The biggest thing for me being that after I’m done with my appointment, being allowed to stay and continue to workout on my own. An appointment goes until you feel you’re done."
Dec 02, 2017
From Google
"This is the best place for PT in NH!! The people are friendly, but most of all are the best at what they do. I would never go anyplace else for PT."
Nov 15, 2017
From Google
"Professional, competent, and empathetic describe the staff here. They give freely of their knowledge and have suggested at-home exercises that help address my condition. I enjoy the positive atmosphere and look forward to my sessions."
Nov 12, 2017
From Google
"Josh was so very enjoyable, professional and got the job done! Thank you Josh!"
Nov 10, 2017
"very good experience, Joshua a very caring Therapist. I would recommend to anyone you inquires where to go"
Nov 05, 2017
"Recently had arthroscopic knee surgery and requested Granite Sate PT for my physical therapy needs. Excellent care/therapy from Josh Brooks, PT. Highly recommended!"
Nov 01, 2017
From Google
"I would like to thank Josh Brooks for making PT fun! He is treating me for an ankle sprain and metatarsal fracture. I always arrive a few minutes early and he promptly comes out to greet me with a smile! Josh is always professional and makes you feel like family! His personality shines through along with his talents as a therapist! I look forward to more visits with Josh!"
Oct 27, 2017
"From the initial phone call, speaking with Michelle, to the continued efforts of Josh Brooks, my physical therapist, everything was phenomenal. Josh took his time and talked with me about my knee and related issues and how we were going to work to get me back to the quality of life I had prior to my injury. He was awesome and can't say enough about the expertise and quality care he provided. Thanks for getting me back on the road to a long term recovery!"
Oct 05, 2017
From Google
"I receive excellent service everytime I come! Couldn't ask for anything better!"
Oct 03, 2017
"It's not a common practice for me to write reviews. But when I feel strongly about my subject matter, I feel compelled to share my positive experiences. And this could not hold truer than for the professional care and personal attention that I receive at Granite State Physical Therapy. I have been a long time patient, for various treatment plans, and find my time and investment in rehab services there has provided me with better quality of life. It's important for me to sing the praises of my therapist, Melissa. She's a gem in many ways. Kind, attentive, open to your complaints and happy to work with you to succeed in your recovery. Melissa holds a Doctrate Degree and her wisdom and skill is the best I've received in all my therapy experiences. I would not trade her for another. I must also put in a good word for the office staff. Both Laura and Lynne are so easy to work with and treat you with professionalism and compassion. You can trust them to be efficient in setting up your appointments and working with your insurance company. They are kind women with a wonderful sense of wit that makes you feel at ease right from your first introduction. Lastly, and not at all least, is Brian....the founder of Granite State Physical Therapy. His vision to help patients overcome their pain and regain stamina has brought forth an establishment of quality care, skilled practitioners, and a facility that provides every form of modality and patient education required to return you back to your optimum health. Brian is highly educated in his field and has grown his dream into a goal he should be very proud of. Brian does a good deal for the community as well. He's the gem we all seek when we need a hand to recovery or a foothold to the community. When my family or friends need physical therapy care, my enthusiasm brings my recommendation to Granite State Physical Therapy."
Sep 24, 2017
"Josh and his team did an incredible job rehabbing my daughter's ACL. Josh is very knowledgeable, caring, and invested in all his patients. We are so grateful for the support and care he provided."
Sep 19, 2017
From Google
"Excellent experience with very favorable results. Very knowledgeable and professional staff."
Sep 08, 2017
"Always positive and very friendly. Helped bring me back from a knee injury. Strongly recommend."
Sep 08, 2017
From Google
"Therapist was very helpful and informative. The therapy I have experienced has helped with my specific problem greatly. Very pleasant environment and helpful staff."
Sep 07, 2017
"Incredibly knowledgeable and talented. They have the nicest staff and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful."
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"Staff is very knowledgeable and caring about your rehab they are the best I would not go anywheres else"
Sep 01, 2017
From Google
"Friendly and comprehensive care!"
Aug 30, 2017
"Friendly and knowledgeable"
Aug 30, 2017
"Josh was super helpful, very knowledgeable, and always attentive. He gave me lots of different exercises to do each time I came in and went above and beyond to help me find a runners training plan. I would highly recommend!"
Aug 29, 2017
"Josh Brooks is an amazing therapist. He was very accommodating with my daughter Anne. He worked with her to get back to pain-free running. He is very hands on and demonstrated exercises. We love Josh!!"
Aug 29, 2017
"Hi Brian, I would like to say how pleased I have been while going thru my PT for my shoulder. I was working with Joel who I found to be very knowledgeable and very interested in my condition. He has a wonderful personality and always very cheery thru my training. I feel he has a great career ahead of him. The staff was excellent thru all of this as well. I have finished my PT now and only need follow-up if necessary. I would recommend Granite State PT to anyone that has a problem. Thank you. David."
Aug 01, 2017
"I am so thrilled for having found Granite State. I had torn my hamstrings and was visiting in New Hampshire. I went from not walking well at all, with a severe black/blue leg to doing almost everything in 3 visits. The bruising was gone in 2 days due to the massage and taping. It was extraordinary. The exercises and guidance are top notch. I had Hanna as my therapist. What a kind, sweet and competent person. The staff are all extremely courteous. I recommend this welcoming, clean facility highly."
Jul 19, 2017
From Google
"Nice people to work with. "
Jul 19, 2017
From Google
Jun 30, 2017
From Google
"Mark's 25 years of experience in the field of physical therapy is obvious as he incorporates his extensive knowledge and expertise into developing a program that brings results in healing. I now have exercises that I will be able to continue in the future at home that will maintain a state of good health and enable me to remain pain free."
May 04, 2017
"Great place! Very friendly staff, they've done a great job getting me back to myself 😀"
May 03, 2017
"The staff here at Granite State Physical Therapy is always very friendly and accommodating. Appointments tend to run on time which I appreciate as my time is just as valuable and they appreciate that. I will refer anyone who has a need for PT."
May 02, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
From Google
"Very excellent care, Concord office has been very helpful in my recovery"
Apr 28, 2017
From Google
"Great place! Workers are very knowledgeable and great to work with!"
Mar 07, 2017
From Google
"Granite State PT in Concord, NH rocks! When I started seeing Susan two years ago I could barely stand or walk across my single story house or lift anything due to joint instability and injuries throughout my body caused by Ehlers-Danlos syndrome (EDS). Now I can do things again - grocery shopping, playing with my nephews, take trips, sleep better, volunteer, walk around a park, cook, shower daily, go out with friends, walk down the new beautiful Main Street Concord, go to Farmer's Markets. As the months go by I can do more and more and it's just incredible. EDS is a complicated and challenging condition to treat, but Susan makes it look easy."
Feb 08, 2017
From Google
"Mr Scott Underwood, after a reasonable amount of time had me pain free of my sciatic nerve. His efforts helped relieve pain in the early parts of my treatment, 5 stars + for his efforts. I will recommend your Concord NH facility with an A++."
Feb 03, 2017
"This is an absolutely first-class physical therapy practice. The facility has excellent equiptment and there is plenty of spae to address physical issues. But more-importantly, the staff, under guidance of Josh Brooks is of the highest quaility. As a physician for over four decades, my standards are high, and Josh with his team far exceeded my expectations. Even after a knee-replacement at age 70, they were able to get me back on skis within 3 months of surgery. My orthopedic surgeon could not believe it. And I am very grateful. I highly recommend Granite State, and if you are having any issues suggest you discuss them with Josh to begin a plan. Donald Kamens MD"
Jan 20, 2017
From Google
"Thank you, Scott. I am enjoying a much stronger ankle and core which will benifit me, especially during the winter months of outdoor activity. I would not hesitate to avail myself of your services agin, should the need arise? Thank you for your patience."
Dec 18, 2016
"I recently experienced my first visit with the Concord office. Courteous and professional staff!! As a first timer in physical therapy I was very please with my experience. I will be back!! Thanks guys!!"
Dec 10, 2016
From Google
"I had frozen shoulder and went to see Brian @ GSPT. He knows his stuff! I instantly began to be able to move my shoulder again and get relief. The staff is wonderful to work with as well, so friendly and inviting. I would recommend them to everyone!!"
Dec 10, 2016
From Google
"Josh Brooks helped me recover from a torn rotator cuff, which on a good day is painfully slow. He really knows his stuff! I'm looking forward to returning to competitive triathlons again."
Dec 09, 2016
From Google
"I have been extremely impressed with Josh Brooks and Granite State Physical Therapy. I was fortunate to have Josh work on a Rotator Cuff injury some years back and he did a great job. This time around, I needed a total knee replacement which was more complicated. The new facility at Granite State is nice and open with lots of windows and a comfortable, welcoming feel and a friendly atmosphere where you do not feel like a number. At a young age Josh achieved all of his physical therapy degrees and he has gained so much experience in his ability to treat every possible injury. Josh has a natural ability to connect with people and manage a number of clients all at the same time. He wants to see results and goes beyond the time limits for the appointments to give you that special personalized attention. He also follows up with your Orthopedic Doctor to provide regular progress reports. The staff is great and it's easy to make appointments. I look forward to going to each session and I would highly recommend Josh for any Physical Therapy need. I feel he is the best in the Lakes Region. Frank Roche"
Dec 03, 2016
From Google
"Love GSPT!! 5 star Extremely knowledgeable. Very empathetic and understanding! GSPT has kept me competing as a competitive age group long course triathlete for 7 years! I've had just about every injury imaginable and Brian Verville has been able to keep my body performing at a high level at 55 years old!!! He and his wonderful employees care about every person who enters his office and treats them as an individual unlike many therapists. GSPT is a professionally run business with a kind heart! I'd rate them the best in New Hampshire!"
Nov 17, 2016
"I have been receiving therapy for a few weeks now with Josh at Granite State PT. I've had several surgeries in my life and to be honest...was really turned off from going to PT as several of the offices that I had used never STARTED on time...but would always END on time....the charge for the visit was always the same. Most of my visits to those places were "Do 15 minutes on the bike...when I come back I will show you an excersize"....then I'd get my photo copy of an excersize and go on my way. Josh, and Meredith have been the complete opposite. They have been very personable and kind, and super attentive. And for the experiences I've had...I would say that Josh provides a very comprehensive and complete visit. I always leave knowing what I should and shouldn't do...and I always look forward to going back. Scheduling is a breeze, the treatment areas are super clean and it's always nice to see what a nice raport Josh has with ALL of his patients. I'd hold a sign above my head to give them a "10"....but Josh won't let me put my arms up that high yet! Lol"
Nov 17, 2016
From Google
"Granite State Physical Therapy is, without question, a 5 star facility! Not only did they provide us with immediate care but they (Scott) took the time to patiently evaluate the symptoms, provide education regarding the problem, and provide high quality care to relieve the symptoms. Brian (owner) truly cares about his patients and works quickly to schedule. In addition, the office staff at both the Concord and Hooksett facility, are professional, friendly, timely with returning calls and simply amazing! Thank you for all you do!"
Oct 19, 2016
"Joshua Brooks is the most amazing physical therapist... the best place for physical therapy in the Lakes Region area is Granite State Physicial Therapy"
Oct 16, 2016
From Google
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Patient Testimonials

Hi Brian,

Once again I need to rave about Kelly. I cannot begin to tell you how much it means to me that I can call there when I am in agony and Kelly is always able to fit me in and straighten me out. What a wonderful reflection on your business! She is truly gifted and you “did good” when you hired her – that is not to say that everyone there isn’t wonderful and gifted. Between the convenience of your location, the quality of your staff and the services that you provide, I can unequivocally say that you set and adhere to the highest standards of any business that I know of. Please feel free to use me as a reference if you ever need one.

Take care,
Andrea

Hi again Brian,

I can honestly say that in the 8 months that I’ve been coming there, I have not experienced one negative thing. I know I’ve convinced you that I think Kelly is super special, but that really goes for everyone there. Laura is so incredibly bubbly, pleasant and knowledgeable – she even knows it’s me when I call without having to tell her. Even when she is engrossed in her billing work or something on the computer, she still looks up with a big smile and devotes her full attention to you. Again, I have to say that she too is a very positive reflection on the business – I guess you could call her an “ambassador” since she is the person you speak to when you call and the first person you see when you walk in the door. The other Kelly is also wonderful and although I rarely see her, she always treats me like a familiar customer. It’s so nice to be treated with respect and kindness – sadly, that’s not always the case these days. I’m so impressed by your success and by the exceptional team that you have assembled – I can say that “I knew him when…” – and I have never had a problem with my shoulder since I saw you 15 years ago – you saved me from surgery.

Thanks again for everything – my back feels so much better, something I never believed could happen. I feel so lucky that I found you guys and it is just so convenient for me. I frequently try to convince people to go for p.t. and always recommend Granite State – if you ever need a testimonial from a happy customer, feel free to contact me!

Take care,
Andrea

Ally was great and very professional! Hope I never get hurt again but if I do I know where I will be going!

David P.

The staff here is the best. The make you feel at home and the atmosphere is very positive. They are fun and professional. I would recommend this place to anyone needing Physical Therapy. I will miss the staff there when I no longer need Physical Therapy.

Michael A.

It’s always good to go to G.S.P.T. Upon opening the door sits Kelli, always offering a smile or lending an ear with compassion. My therapist Scott, is the best. You feel like he really cares about his patients. Warm atmosphere!!

I first went to have P.T. at another facility and did not find it to be a pleasant experience!!! At that time I found G.S.P.T. and started P.T. with Scott for a frozen shoulder. He was kind and understanding of the pain I was experiencing. He helped get me well. After rotator cuff surgery in June 2010, I asked the specialist to send me back for my PT to G.S.P.T. Once again, Scott is on a journey to help me heal.

Dayle W.

Area’s most knowledgeable PT: Brian Verville is extremely knowledgeable in all areas of PT – he is compassionate and very accomodating to patient’s schedules. I would definitely recommend Granite State PT for all your PT needs.

D

I agree with the first post. Very knowledgable and works with your schedule. Also a great personality with everyone I saw him work with as well as myself. My experience was excellent and I would refer him to anyone. And lastly he is very generous to the community helping with sponsoring sports teams and other needs. Thank You Brian!

Coach Jay

I am definitely recommending Scott Underwood to anyone I meet needing physical therapy. He is very knowledgeable and professional. My doctor recommended him after a nasty, painful shoulder surgery back in February. I know my recovery was expedited by the great care I received at Granite State. Scott empathized with me and kept me moving. Keep your pain level in check, do the exercises, strengthen your body, cry when necessary and you will survive. I am four months post surgery and this mama PAINLESSLY hit 13 out of 15 softballs in the batting cages last night! I’M BACK!

THANK YOU SO MUCH SCOTT! YOU ARE THE BEST!

Vinnie